Spider-Man Homecoming!

on

This is honestly my favorite version of Spiderman! I’m going to make this review short and sweet because I don’t want to put any spoilers in.
I’ve seen a lot of reviews saying that Sam Raimi’s Spiderman 2 is still the favorite Spiderman movie, but in my opinion I liked Spider-Man Homecoming better.
I love the high school feel of this movie, the youthfulness of Peter Parker, and his friends.
Tom Holland is a perfect Peter Parker! He really captured the innocence of balancing being a superhero and a kid in high school.
Jacob Batalon was hilarious in this movie! I wonder if his character will eventually follow the same arc that he does in the comics?
Robert Downey Jr. was incredible as Iron Man and they used him just enough that it didn’t turn into the Tony Stark show.
Michael Keaton was an absolute beast in this movie! He was menacing, scary, and yet you could still sympathize with his character.

I definitely recommend this movie! I gave it an 8 out of 10! Did you like Spider-Man Homecoming? Let me know below if you enjoyed the movie or if you didn’t.

Leave a Reply

