The Original Kings of Comedy!

on

If you have not seen The Original Kings of Comedy then you need to stop what you are doing and go watch it immediately! 17 years after The Original Kings of Comedy came out on VHS, and in my opinion, is still the funniest stand up comedy show I have ever seen! I love Kevin Hart but his stadium tour DVDs ain’t got shit on the “Kangs!”

“Not the Kings but the Kangs” – Steve Harvey

For those of you that might not be familiar with The Original Kings of Comedy, it was a stand up comedy show that consist of the best of the best comedians going on tour together and their North Carolina show was filmed to be released in the theaters. Now the show was D.L. Hughly, Steve Harvey, Cedric the Entertainer, and Bernie Mac. Like I said the best of the best!
I was 11 when this came out in 2000, definitely way too young to be watching this rated r comedy, but I did and I fell in love! I’ve seen this so many times that I can recite most of it word for word. No matter how times I have seen this, it still makes me cry laughing every single time! I used to watch this movie at night before bed and then the next day at school my friends and I would recite the lines in school. I even got in trouble for telling a teacher……

“Good job keep up the good work!” – Bernie Mac

This comedy special helped Bernie Mac sooo much! At the time D.L. Hughley had his own show, Steve Harvey, and Cedric the Entertainer had a show. Bernie Mac was on Moesha but only on a few episodes. After The Original Kings of Comedy he got his own show and it was based off of one of his jokes from the show!
Please if you have not seen this do yourself a favor and go watch it! It is so damn funny and Bernie Mac completely kills it!

Leave a Reply

