Lee Daniels newest show: STAR

Lee Daniels, the creator of Empire has debuted his newest show Star.I liked the first episode. It definitely had me curious about where the story goes on as well as leaving me wanting to know more about these girls. This show is about 3 girls, Alexandra, Star, and Simone trying to become famous as a girl group.Alexandra is the daughter of Ronald (played by Lenny Kravitz) who is a huge star. He wants her to be his backup dancer and do the kind of music that he wants her to do. Alexandra wants to sing and write the music that speaks to her. I do not like Alexandra. She is very stuck up and booshie! I can’t wait for someone to put her in her damn place.Star and Simone were seperated after their mother died from an OD. Star got into a lot of trouble and was placed in 6 different foster homes. Simone was in a home where her foster father was sexually and physically abusing her.The story was a little unrealistic at times. Star ends up connecting with a manger that just so happened to manage her mom and godmother back in the day. The girls had just linked up for about a week so how did they get so good? They performed like they have been working together for years.

But like I said in the beginning I am intrigued. I want to know more about the past and see how this story plays out. I definitely keep watching. 

Let me know how you felt about the show. Leave a comment so we can chat, if you like it press the like button, and even share it if you feel like.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Fortunately, in the case of the Beastie Boys, a California appeals court took a
    more rational approach to the issue and ruled that a six second (the same length as a Vine video!) flute
    sample on the song Pass the Mic” didn’t infringe on copyright. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHw8Dixbl2w

    Like

  2. Jason says:

    I am sure this article has touched all the internet viewers,
    its really really fastidious piece of writing on building up
    new website.

    Like

  3. Frank says:

    I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!!
    I absolutely loved every bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to look at
    new stuff you

    Like

  4. Ahaa, its good conversation about this post here at this web
    site, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

