Nightmare On Elm St


Nightmare On Elm St is my second favorite scary movie franchise, behind John Carpenters Halloween. I didn’t watch Nightmare On Elm St until after Freddy vs Jason came out so by the time I watched them they were pretty outdated and didn’t really scare me too much. 

I like the 2010 version but I don’t really care for Freddy’s look. They changed his face only a little with the nose but it does bother me. The story behind why Freddy was attacking the kids in this new version worked very well for me. I actually wish that they could have continued the story. This song has always creeped me out!

I would be okay if they remade it one more time but it does feel a little soon since the 2010 version. I guess we’ll have to wait and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

